Cambodians and the capacity of their vehicles - Reisverslag uit Phnom-Penh, Cambodja van Jacqueline Jacobs - WaarBenJij.nu Cambodians and the capacity of their vehicles - Reisverslag uit Phnom-Penh, Cambodja van Jacqueline Jacobs - WaarBenJij.nu

Cambodians and the capacity of their vehicles

Door: webmaster

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Jacqueline

08 December 2010 | Cambodja, Phnom-Penh

Hello guys!

Ok let me think… My last story was in Sihanoukville.. I ended up staying there for a week and my actual plan was 3 or 4 days :P. In Sihanoukville I also went to the Otres beach, much quieter and more beautiful. But the road to get there is quite a pain in the ass. I got shaken all up and even more in the tuc tuc haha. That night we went out again with the staff of the guesthouse with the same people from the night before. We drunk beer with ice and ate some kind of shells with lemon juice and spices.

After saying goodbye to everybody in Sihanoukville I went to Kampot. Ofcourse it had to go wrong in some way and my guesthouse forgot to tell them I was supposed to be in the minivan to. So we ended up with to many people in a small minivan. There was no space left for our luggage so they tied it up on the back of the van. I’m still surprised we didn’t lose any.

Finally arrived at kampot and tried to check in at Bodhi villa. But they didn’t get my confirmation mail so they only had one mattress left on the balcony. So that’s were I ended up sleeping. What is nice with this kind of weather! :) So the first day in kampot I visited the city centre itself and played minigolf with my two Scottish neighbors from Sihanoukville. On Friday night there was live music so that was cool. And everybody could join in if he could sing or play the guitar of had his own thing to do.

The next day we went to the “waterfalls” 3 local kids took us their. Our group consisted out a german guy, a couple from England, an Australian girl and a American girl. We had a lot of fun especially when we tried to cross the river on the stepping stones with such a strong current. So I fell down and took the kids with me haha. Those little kids are crazy monkeys!! They jump from one stone to the other without any problems. While we had difficulties not to fall down as I did. So we went back to the guesthouse all totally wet and as we arrived there, there were some guys showing of on there speedboat. So we climbed up and went with them for a tour on the river. Oh I maybe need to explain the location of Bodihi villa to you. It is about 2 km from the city centre lying on side of the river. So I could dive in to the water from the guesthouse :) you can do all kinds of water sports there. So that’s why we just could step on that boat;)

So After my couple of days in Kampot I wanted to go to Kratie. There is no direct bus or whatever going there so I ended up in Phnom Penh again. By taxi overcrowded ofcourse!! And from PP I can go to Kratie by bus. My plan was staying one night and go the next morning. But I didn’t see the grand palace/silver pagoda and the Russian market yet. And my laundry needed to be done!! So I met a nice Danish girl and decided to stay a bit longer. That night we went out for dinner together. And yesterday we went to the silver pagoda and the grand palace and had a picnic on the riverside. So today I’m on my own again after Sihanoukville, Bodhi’s and the last two days here in phnom penh. So I can have some ME time:) haha
I will probably go to the Russian market today and have a massage and drink a lot of fruit cocktails :)

Just received an email from Maartje! And we are trying to meet somewhere, so how my next couple of days are going to look like I don’t know. My plans are again changing. That means if you can call it a plan that I had:p haha

Time is flying!! In two weeks I’m flying home…

Love,

Jacqueline

  • 09 December 2010 - 16:18

    Ilona:

    You met a Danish girl? Hebse zeker al dien Denemarken auk aan heur verteld! :) Leuk det Maartje dich heat gemaild.. ik bin benieuwd woar det ge goat afspreken. Zal wel moeilijk weare om elkaar te vinden op een bepaalde plaats.

    Ik probeerde het zoe lang mogelijk vol te hoaje maar nou zeg ik het officieel... ik mis dich en heb hiel veul zin om dich weer te zeen!
    LIVE, LOVE, LAUGH, ENJOY :)

    xoxo

  • 09 December 2010 - 16:44

    Caroline:

    Hey!
    Gelukkig geen verloren bagage ;-)
    Zou leuk zijn als jullie inderdaad samen nog wat kunnen ondernemen, hoop dat het gaat lukken!
    Geniet van de laatste weken!!
    x Caroline

  • 10 December 2010 - 10:51

    Jacqueline Jacobs:

    Lief je berichtje meid! Jup ik heb zowaar een meisje uit denemarken ontmoet dusja wel grappig. ze woont in kopenhagen en als ik een keer zin had om langs te komen moest ik het maar zeggen;)

    Ik mis jullie ook allemaal! En aan de andere kant is het natuurlijk weer jammer dat het er weer bijna opzit.

    Tot over twee weekjes! :D

    dikke kuss

  • 19 December 2010 - 21:12

    Nancy:

    Fijn dat je weer bijna terug bent in ons koude kikkerlandje. Ik hoop dat alles is gegaan volgens je verwachtingen. Goede terugreis en misschien tot ziens. Fijne kerstdagen met je familie en vrienden.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Jacqueline

We gaan weer een nieuw avontuur tegenmoet!! ik ga 3 maanden naar azie toe:D

Actief sinds 09 Jan. 2009
Verslag gelezen: 295
Totaal aantal bezoekers 15873

Voorgaande reizen:

02 Oktober 2010 - 24 December 2010

Vrijwilligerswerk en backpacken

30 Januari 2009 - 04 Juli 2009

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: