One week left in Siemreap and Chukk - Reisverslag uit Khett Siem Reab, Cambodja van Jacqueline Jacobs - WaarBenJij.nu One week left in Siemreap and Chukk - Reisverslag uit Khett Siem Reab, Cambodja van Jacqueline Jacobs - WaarBenJij.nu

One week left in Siemreap and Chukk

Door: webmaster

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Jacqueline

14 November 2010 | Cambodja, Khett Siem Reab

Sua s’dei everyone!

A sign of life from me! From the far far Cambodia!

Last time I told you I was going to visit the temples of Angkor. I did visit them! :D and what impressive! I spend 2 days visiting the temples but I easily could make it three days! The only thing really annoying was all the tourists in the morning! I know I know I’m a tourist myself:P Oh another annoying thing… the little children when you enter the temples. 5 at a time they come running towards you trying to sell you scarfs and other stuff. It would be not so bad if they leave after you said No. But they don’t! And another thing I can’t hear anymore is: Lady you want tuktuk? After you said no a hundred of times it gets a bit annoying! Haha So that was my complaining for the day;)

What’s new on the volunteering thing..?? I’m also doing the game day now on Saturday. The first time it was playing soccer for the boys and coloring for the girls. I had the idea that they do every game day the same so last week we changed it. Jan brought some empty bottles from baca villa and we played flessenvoetbal and kruiwagenrace. The children really liked it and it was really funny to see it. Oh don’t be fooled by the name “game day” its more like an hour. Every Saturday it starts around 11:30 and in the morning I meet with Von (English teacher) to gain some ideas for the game day. Then we play with the children for about an hour or hour and a half and that’s it. Tomorrow I’m going to start with my last week of volunteering.

Oh another thing we had a plague of red ants in the cdo house! Mostly they have enough of them outside but now the whole kitchen and living room was full of them. So I called Von to come over here and take a look. I thought he maybe new a way to kill them. But he asked for insecticide.. If I had that I wouldn’t call him. And because of everything is from wood you can’t just burn everything!! So I had to wait till the next morning aaarrggghh. Jan was coming the next day with insecticide and some other stuff and we got rid of the ants! Joehoee Jacqueline was happy again:D. If you want to try to give your meal a bit more flavor.. try cooking it with red ants! Also a thing they do here.

My plan is to go to Battambang next Friday and from there we will see were I end up. :P

Update Update… the total amount of de donations so far is 205 euro’s! Thanks to everyone who donated something! :d Tonight I’m going to discuss with Jan on what kind of projects I want to spend this money. I know in the classroom of one of the villages there is a need for a bookcase where they can storages the schoolbooks etc. furthermore there is need for a water pump, school clothes for children, baby milk powder and probably a lot more!

I don’t think I told you.. we have puppies! :D One of our dog gave birth to 6 healthy little dogs!:D already for weeks ago:P haha but now they are crawling all over the place. I think soon they will be exchanged for chickens. That’s the normal thing around here. They don’t have enough food to feed so many dogs so they exchange them with chickens, which can provide you with eggs and later on meat.

That’s about it!

Lots of Love from Cambodia,

Jacqueline

  • 14 November 2010 - 12:00

    Bird:

    Joooeeehoeee Jacqie,

    Djuus, ik probeer mig dr ietwat un veurstelling van te make bie dien verhoal, mer is toch moeilijk. En ik wist wel desse urges, ver weg, un good hertje haajs! Haha, just kidding. Noa al dit vrijwilligerswerk wilse vast ok wel vrijwilliger wure bie de Ragweek? (A) Birdie is doing some stuff for the good doel also :D

    xxBabai

  • 14 November 2010 - 14:43

    Nick:

    JJ :D
    I can't say more than: sounds amazing!
    Dig vermaaks dig doa good, daat leas ik zoe wal wer. De bis ok ech super bezig!
    Geniet nog van dien rondreize, loat die minse doa ma s zeen wie un Limburgse daat ken ;)

    Groeten, Nick

  • 14 November 2010 - 18:17

    Maartje:

    Haaa Jacquelinuhtje!!!

    leuk om weer eens iets van je te horen, en precies op het juiste moment; Laurens en ik zijn onze reis aan het plannen! Ik lees dat je naar Battambang gaat: weet je al een beetje waar je voor de rest nog naartoe gaat? Dan kunnen wij daar in onze plannen misschien nog rekening mee houden, zodat we kunnen meeten!
    By the way: heb je al een cambodjaans nummer?

    liefs uit het natte Nederland,

    Maartje

  • 15 November 2010 - 12:38

    Laura S. :

    Heeeeey lieverd.. wat heb je toch een geluk dat je dit allemaal mee mag make echt leuk!
    Ik mis je! Dikke kusss en tot snel :) xx

  • 15 November 2010 - 18:29

    Nicole:

    Ha meissie..

    Leuk om weer een verhaal van je te lezen! Ik vind het wel zielig dat ze die hondje inruilen voor kippen :P maarja zo gaat dat in zo'n landen he ;) Geniet nog maar even van je vrijwilligerswerk :)
    Kan ik nog geld doneren?? Het kwam er steeds maar niet van, maar wil eigelijk wel wat doneren..

    Dikke kus

  • 20 November 2010 - 12:37

    Caroline:

    O, die rode mieren krijg al jeuk als ik het hoor! :-)
    x Caroline

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Jacqueline

We gaan weer een nieuw avontuur tegenmoet!! ik ga 3 maanden naar azie toe:D

Actief sinds 09 Jan. 2009
Verslag gelezen: 147
Totaal aantal bezoekers 15904

Voorgaande reizen:

02 Oktober 2010 - 24 December 2010

Vrijwilligerswerk en backpacken

30 Januari 2009 - 04 Juli 2009

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: